BYU-I Gardens

August 25, 2008

Aren’t they just such cute kids!!!

I took the kids up to the gardens at BYU-I to take their pictures this afternoon.  It was fun, but they were annoyed with the picture taking by the time we left.  That and, for some reason, we got attacked by hornets by one of the ponds and Sydnie and Hayley both got stung and were hurting when we left.  Stupid hornets!  Anyway… the flowers were beautiful as always and I wandered around wishing I could somehow make my yard look like their landscaping.  All I need is a lot of money and I’m sure I could do it! 🙂  Oh, well.  I’ll plod along doing a little bit at a time and someday when I’m like 50 or something it may look like something close.  Maybe I should just get started here at least – We haven’t done anything in the yard at all except mow the weeds!  It just seems overwhelming to even think about where to start with the yard.  I hope we can get something done this fall.  At least a place to have the veggie garden next spring, and some actual grass out front.

2 Responses to “BYU-I Gardens”

  1. Amanda Says:

    Hey good looking kids. I am so glad school has started! This blogging is fun!! Check us out!!

  2. Bridgett Says:

    The pics are GREAT! I took my kids up there and it was the same story…no cooperation. What is with that? I’m sure that I would love to pose for 50 pics and be happy as a clam. Whatever kids. Too bad about the hornets. They sure do seem to ruin some fun times for us too. I also am glad that school is in, but I’m with Dave…summer rules. Lovin’ the blog!!!


Leave a Reply

