My 1st Mini-Scrapbook

August 29, 2008

Earlier this summer I finished a mini scrapbook for Dave which was supposed to be for Valentines, but ended up being for Father’s Day.  I have been scrapbooking for awhile now and really getting bored with just doing 12X12 albums which were mostly the same events over and over.  I needed something different, so got inspired (I’ve been reading a lot of scrapbooking magazines lately) to do a mini book.  It’s not tiny mini, but is 8X8.  I am so cheap I didn’t really want to go out and spend a lot of money on chipboard and stuff, and I couldn’t really find what I wanted anyway.  I ended up using the thin cardboard backing from my packs of 12X12 paper and cutting them down to size.  I used these for the front and back covers.  

Here is the front. 

Not a very original title, but it’ll do.  I but some buttons on the front and metal clips.  I punched holes in all the paper and used 2 rings to hold it together.  I didn’t want it to look feminine since it was for my hubby, so I tied the rings with twine, some brown and tan ribbon, and strips of denim from an old pair of jeans.  (Told you I was cheap!)

Visit the next page to see the rest.

Pages: 1 2

Leave a Reply

