On to new adventures

September 2, 2008

Well, it’s official.  I am no longer a City Clerk-Treasurer as of Friday.  Whew!  It’s been nine years, and it seems like a long time in some ways and really short in others.  Nine years for heaven sake!  Can time really go by that fast?  I’m excited to move on to my new job, but have thought a couple of times “what the heck am I doing” and then answer myself, “getting a life”!  A life other than at the City – this all consuming, stressful, multi-duty job that had become my life.  What it really boils down to is that I just don’t want the responsibility anymore.  I don’t want all that on my shoulders.  Whether I’ve just taken it all so personally and brought it all onto myself, I don’t know.  So I am making a choice to just have a normal, regular job.  One that doesn’t involve tv and newspaper interviews, night meetings, and local politics.  It’s really a relief for me to make a change; one that I think that I’ve needed for awhile.  I’m also hoping that I’ll have some more flexible time with the new job since things at the City had pretty much become 8-5 M-F. 

So here I go!  I’ll be going back and forth between the new job and training my replacement at the City.  My 1st day at the new job will be on Thursday.  Wish me luck, and I’ll let everyone know how it goes!

One Response to “On to new adventures”

  1. Tanyss Says:

    Hi Taci! Good luck with the change!! I know that you always give 100% to whatever you do, and I’m sure that you’ll be missed! But, yay for you, to have more time to you and your family! So, congrats, I say!!!


Leave a Reply

