Dillan’s 1st Day of Preschool

September 6, 2008

Dillan started preschool on Tuesday this week.  He goes on Tuesdays and Thursday for 2 hours each afternoon.  He was so excited!  He’s been bugging me for a week with “Is today the day”, and then getting pouty when I had to tell him – not yet.  He got to wear his preschool t-shirt with Little Cougars preschool on it.  He should actually be a little “Digger”, but I was very proud to have him be a Little Cougar.  It’s still a little strange for me to think of my kids being Diggers and not Cougars.  I will be okay with it, and will have to be if they play sports, but for myself I will always be a Cougar.  Anyway…I’m sure he’ll learn a lot and I’m glad to see him be excited and so outgoing about being at preschool.  I saw other kids being dropped off that seemed a bit klingy, but not my kids.  My kids have never really been that way by the time they get this age.  They are just ready to take off which is good.  Dillan is already developing a willingness to learn.  He loves figuring things out, and boy does he sure like books.  Not only does he love to have me read to him, but he will just sit on the couch with a whole pile of them and look and study the pictures.  Once he actually learns to read there’ll be no stopping him! 

One Response to “Dillan’s 1st Day of Preschool”

  1. Bridgett Says:

    He is SO cute! I love his little preschool shirt. My friend Karolyn is his teacher and thinks he is so great. She will be a good teacher and I know she is excited.


Leave a Reply

