More scrapbook pages

September 10, 2008

I started scrapbooking one night last week and ended up getting several pages done over the weekend.  Yeah!  I was kind of on a roll and relaxed and had a lot of fun.  I have have read several books lately about scrapbooking, and they have really changed how I think about doing it.  The books are “Big Picture Scrapbooking” and “Photo Freedom” by Stacy Julian and the Clean and Simple Scrapbooking books by Cathy Zielske.  They both talk about not worrying about being caught up and doing everything chronologically which I was getting bored with.  They are all about scrapbooking want you like to and want to and not worrying about the rest.  Stacy Julian has a system that is divided up with a basic people, places, things, and family stuff.  Anyway, without boring you with more details, let’s just say it was really nice to just do some pages about what I wanted and not worry about finishing up my 2007 book or other years.  I’m totally converted and in the process of changing my albums and everything. 

Anyway, here’s a slideshow of the most recent pages.

Leave a Reply

