1st Post of 2009!

January 11, 2009

Good grief! I didn’t realize I hadn’t posted for so long! Not that I’ve been lazy or anything. Christmas and New Years got over with and it started doing some organizing and cleaning. Yesterday we even worked on some much needed projects to actually “finish” the house. It’s so dumb how we let all those little things (caulk, paint touch up, tile kickplates, etc) not get finished. We’ve been in this house for over a year now and it’s just ridiculus! Anyway we’re trying to do a couple little jobs each week this winter so we can concentrate on the garden and yard this spring.

I am so looking forward to having a garden again! It’s been 3 years and I’ve really missed it. I’m going to start my own seeds again this year and have been making plans with the seed catalogs. I just have to remind myself to be careful not to do too much!

I didn’t really make any new year’s resolutions this year. When I have in the past I seem to just get depressed because I didn’t follow through. Not that I don’t have some ideas about things I’d like to change or do, but I try to look at them as ongoing and not just new for the year.

I never did post any pictures of our Christmas. It was a nice day and very calm and relaxed. The only visit we had was from Grandpa Stoddard and Uncle Ben. We got a Wii which kept everyone entertained. Everyone was really spoiled with everything they got! Later that day we all went outside so the kids could play and Dave and I could try and keep up with the snow. The snow that day was great and actually wet enough for a change so the kids could make snowmen.

One Response to “1st Post of 2009!”

  1. Cozette Says:

    Those are great pictures of the kids in the snow! I haven’t posted for awhile either, why doesn’t life ever slow down?


Leave a Reply

