My Scrapbooking Class

February 27, 2010

I decided that to maybe keep myself busy (why do I think I’m not…?!) and keep myself sane during the winter months I thought I would take an on-line scrapbooking class to have something to look forward to.  So with some of my Christmas money I signed up for Cathy Zielske’s Design Your Life workshop at Big Picture Scrapbooking.  She is one of my favorite scrapbookers and I have both her books.  It is has been really awesome and fun!  It has sure been more work than I thought it would be.  It’s like taking a class for school only more fun.  I spent 30-50 minutes a week with class video via the internet, and download 8-10 pages of lesson materials.  We usually have to do 3 layouts a week.  I’ve gotten all the digital templates to so I will always have them.  So cool!  It is self-paced so that is nice, so if I get behind it’s not really a big deal.  But I have tried to keep up and not get more than a week behind!

Here’s a sample of some of the stuff I’ve done.  Just click on the picture and it will enlarge it.

(Layouts and concepts provided by Cathy Zielske Design Your Life workshop at BigPictureScrapbooking.com)

2 Responses to “My Scrapbooking Class”

  1. Bridgett Says:

    Those are so great!! You are really an inspiration to me. I just don’t know how you manage to do everything that you do! YOU ARE AMAZING!!!!!

  2. Cozette Says:

    love it! makes me want to get into scrap booking more, I am soooo behind!


Leave a Reply

